Created 2-Nov-12
28 photos

More than 200 people from 158 parishes stepped forward to receive the St. Joseph Medal of Appreciation from Archbishop Henry J. Mansell during a ceremony at the Cathedral of St. Joseph on March 18. In his homily, the archbishop told the recipients, “You did not get this [medal] by accident. You did it through hard work, dedication, loyalty to your parish and love.” Since 2002, when then-Archbishop Daniel A. Cronin instituted the medal, more than 1,800 people have been honored to receive it by demonstrating Christian values and for sharing their talents and services with their parishes. (Photos by Jack Sheedy)
Myles Hubbard, St. Justin Church, HartfordGermaine Dinkle, St. Anthony Church, ProspectMr. and Mrs. Russell Kozey, Good Shepherd Church, SeymourMr. and Mrs. Herman Izzard, St. Francis Xavier Church, New MilfordMr. and Mrs. Paul Babarik, St. John of the Cross Church, MiddleburyWilliam Brennan, St. Gabriel Church, MilfordOwen Conway, St. Ann Church, MilfordEmilien Cote, St. Joseph Church, New BritainGermano Cattaruzza, Our Lady of Peace Church, East HartfordSusan Gagliardi, St. Bernadette Church, New HavenRose Schutte, Sacred Heart Church, Southbury, with Archbishop Mansell

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail: