The Catholic Transcript | Ordination of priests and transitional deacons 2012
Created 6-Dec-12
36 photos

Three candidates for the priesthood and five candidates for the transitional diaconate prostrate themselves in front of the altar at the Cathedral of St. Joseph in Hartford on Dec. 1, 2012, during a double ordination ceremony. Archbishop Henry J. Mansell was the ordaining prelate. Ordained to the priesthood were Fathers Henry Alexander Avendaño Varon, Andrés Mendoza Floyd and Jorge Eliecer Castro Morales. The new transitional deacons are William Agyemang, Piotr Buczek, John Robert Mariano, Carlos Andrés Piedrahita Echeverri and Michael Alberto Santiago. (Photos by Lenora Sumsky)

Categories & Keywords
Subcategory Detail: